Mark Your Calendars – YOPD Women Coming Soon

December 18, 2020
YOPD Women

Women diagnosed with Young-Onset Parkinson’s Disease (YOPD) face decidedly different challenges than do YOPD men. In general, women and men diagnosed with Parkinson’s experience differences when it comes to presenting symptoms, sleep problems, cognitive impact, responses to surgery, medication side effects, emotional health, and the care partner experience. But, when a woman is diagnosed with YOPD, you can add challenges related to contraception, pregnancy, menstruation, menopause, hormones, body image, aging, and more, to their plate.  

We’re here to help everyone on this unique journey. During our monthly YOPD Women sessions, we’ll address all of those topics with the help of doctors, specialists, and our YOPD Women Council leaders, Gaynor, Kat, Heather, Soania, and others. Register today and join us for these lively, interactive, and truth-telling monthly sessions. 

WEBINAR SERIES: YOPD WOMEN 

The First Wednesday of Every Month
(beginning February 3, 2021)
12 – 1:15 pm Mountain Standard Time
(11 am PST, 1 pm CST, 2 pm EST, 7 pm GMT) 

Register for the series

If you can’t be there live, register anyway! We’ll send you the recordings as soon as they’re available.

YOPD Resources to Explore

A Primer on YOPD and What’s Coming Next

YOPD Council Webinar Series

Working Full Time with Young-Onset Parkinson’s

Physical Activity and Cognition in Young‐Onset Parkinson’s Disease

Prevalence of Parkinson’s Disease Rising in Younger Adults

#Parkinsons

Posted at Davis Phinney

#Shuffles

Davis Phinney - Parkinsons

Categories

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Parkinsons, Odd behaviour and Medications

Parkinsons, Odd behaviour and Medications

Do you have a friend or loved one with Parkinsons ? You reckon that would be bad enough ? Is their behaviour a bit (or a lot or even dangerously) out of character? It may be the drugs they are taking and not their real self or the disease!Please read ALL of this post...

Introduction and Excuse me!

Introduction and Excuse me!

Pardon me, while I get this social media enterprise working. It has taken me 12 months to get this far with this editorial labyrinth. My former pre Parkinson’s self would have had this whipped up in a week or two, reality changes ability, however I won’t let it kill...

They Call me Shuffles

They Call me Shuffles

    A diagnosis with Parkinson's changes a lot of things: Motor function, non-motor functions, but maybe even more powerful is the changes in social interactions. I personally don't mind being called "Shuffles" now, I did at first (8 or so years ago I think), I...

Share This